Print    Email
Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+)

Meet the Foundation Board

Anne_Franson.jpgAs a native Fresnan, born at the original Saint Agnes Hospital downtown, I have always known of the legacy of hope and healing Saint Agnes brings to our community. What I never imagined was someday serving as its Foundation Board Chair. What an honor!

Growing up in Fresno, my family taught me the importance of philanthropic support in making a difference. That spirit of giving has helped Fresno be an extremely generous community – we show up, we give, we care. I am proud of that!

As the newly elected Board Chair, I am honored to lead a distinguished group of volunteers who are committed to ensuring a bright and sustainable future for Saint Agnes. They are bearers of our mission, serving as ambassadors and sharing our good news. They give because they believe in Saint Agnes and they know their contributions will help shape our future. On behalf of them and the entire Foundation Team, we invite you to share in this wonderful legacy of hope and healing. We are proud to call you family!

I’d like to share a quote with you from a well-known entertainer and philanthropist, Danny Thomas: “All of us are born for a reason, but all of us don’t discover why. Success in life has nothing to do with what you gain in life or accomplish for yourself. It’s what you do for others.”

Saint Agnes has been serving our community for nearly 85 years. There are many ways you can support our great mission. Please don't hesitate to call upon our Foundation team at 559-450-2040 - there are many ways you can help make a difference!

With a grateful heart,




Anne Franson
Chair, Foundation Board

Special thanks to these individuals who unselfishly give of their time, talents and resources, as well as provide administrative oversight and fiduciary guidance to Saint Agnes Foundation.

2014 Foundation Board Members:

Anne Franson, Chair
Ronald Wathen, 1st Vice Chair
Kathleen Orlando-Maxwell, 2nd Vice Chair
Marvin Smith, Past Chair

Sister Mary Clennon, CSC
Anthony Cubre Jr.
Paula De Young
Austin Ewell
A. Thomas Ferdinandi Jr.
Cil Gamber
Dror Geron
Augusta Giffen
Michael Habibe, MD
Penny Hadsel
Jeremy Oswald
Paul Quinn
Bev Shuemake
Michael Thomason
Rodney Webster

Mark D. Cameron
John Cribari
Dottie DeMera
Howard DeMera
Jim Ganulin
John E. Horstmann Sr.
Donald Jackson
Robert Price
Helen Smades
Stanley Spano
Bill Stewart, PhD
Sathaporn Vathayanon, MD
O. James Woodward III

©  2014 

Saint Agnes Medical Center | 1303 E. Herndon Ave. Fresno, CA 93720 | 559-450-3000